The Paris-Saclay Institute of Neuroscience NeuroPSI is a joint Research Unit of the Paris-Saclay University and CNRS (UMR 9197) with a staff of about 250 people. NeuroPSI is dedicated to basic Neuroscience, at all scales of analysis, from molecule to cognition and from embryo to adult. The research groups of NeuroPSI are organized into three scientific departments to study neural circuits from emergence to behavioral outputs, with different scales and different approaches.
NeuroPSI institute is made up of 22 research teams grouped within the three scientific departments.
The institute also hosts technical platforms, platforms or services dedicated to research activities.
Scientific Departments

Cognitive and Network Neuroscience
Head Valérie Doyère, Vice-Head Glenn Dallérac.

Development, Evolution and Cell Signaling
Head Sylvie Rétaux, Vice-Head Martial Ruat.

Integrative & Computational Neuroscience
Head Daniel E. Shulz, Vice-Head Catherine Del Negro.

And two international antennae :

● The European Institute of Theoretical Neurosciences (EITN, dir. Alain Destexhe)
● The French Node of the Internationational Neuroinformatics Coordinating Facility (INCF, dir. Andrew Davison and Jean-Baptiste Poline, Neurospin-I2BM-CEA).
These two international antennae are attached to and administered by ICN.

Technical Facilities and Administrative Services

General Secretary : Patricia Madrières
Management/Veterinary : Franck Baron, clinique du Pont-de-Seine (Paris)
Gif-sur-Yvette, Orsay : Head Valérie Lavallée

Washing/Device preparation : Jocelyne Gaget, Patricia Villeneuve
Informatics : Head Bernard MARTIN
Workshop/Prototyping : Patrick Parra
Logistics/Asset Management/Health & Safety : Sandrine Ceresiani, Pascal Abbas, Pascal Fangouse + H. & S. Comittee
Information Management/Website : Alain Pérignon
General Stores/Deliveries : Pascal Fangouse

Administrative Services
a) Human Resources : Head Odile Lecquyer
b) Budget/Finances : Head Nathalie Berthé, Vice-Head Michèle Toulgoat
c) Services :
Fabien BELLANGER, Jérôme HERVÉ, Aline GINOIS, Amélie LÉOST, Michèle MESINEL, Michèle TOULGOAT.